Sourdough bread – yummie !

In Sweden I have time to do things I normally don’t have time for when I’m back home and everybody is going to school and I have to go to work. So here, I love to go to the loppis, walk in the forest and catch up reading books and magazines. But I also love to cook and bake. I’m very fond of the taste of sourdough breads. So today ‘m baking sourdough breads.

Sourdough is nothing more than flour and water yeasting for several days, each time adding a little bit of flour. It’s very difficult to make. When you do it right, you will get a kind of liquid sour smelling bubbling looking porridge.

In Sweden you can buy this sour porridge in the better supermarkets. So I thought I’d give it a try. Ofcourse you still need to add flour, water, salt, yeast and oil. 1 small cup of this porridge should be enough for 2-3 breads.

This is the result. It did not rise as high as expected, but OMG…what a great taste !

Screen Shot 2014-08-06 at 12.26.04 PMZuurdesembroodzuurdesembrood 2zuurdesembrood 3

Leave a Reply

